Vans Triple Crown Of Surfing

Reef Hawaiian Pro

Vans World Cup Of Surfing

Billabong Pipe Masters

Kelly Wins Billabong Pipe Masters. John John Wins VTCS
Event is:
Billabong Pipe Masters

About the Billabong Pipe Masters


Banzai Pipeline (Ehukai Beach Park)

The Billabong Pipe Masters, the final stop of the Vans Triple Crown and the final event of the ASP Men’s World Tour, is the perfect venue for the culmination of both series. An iconic and historic wave, the Banzai Pipeline is often referred to as the best wave on the planet. Known for its perfect, heaving top-to-bottom barrels and its close proximity to shore, not only is it the perfect wave for those willing to charge, but also for the spectators on the beach.  

Part of the allure of Pipeline is that with the perfection comes consequence. Pipeline is one of the most dangerous waves on the planet. It has claimed more lives than any other wave in the world—one fatality a year, on average—inflicts numerous injuries and breaks boards for a hobby. The cause of danger, a shallow slab of reef with crevasses and coral heads, is also the reason for the barreling shape and immense power of the wave.  

Whether competitors drop into a wedging Pipeline left or free fall into a Backdoor right, surfing Pipe, especially big Pipe, requires a physical and mental commitment all to itself. It’s why the Pipe Masters title is so prestigious and its champions are some of the most highly respected surfers on the planet. 

Billabong Pipe Masters Champions

2012 - Joel Parkinson, Australia
2011 - Kieren Perrow, Australia
2010 - Jeremy Flores, France
2009 - Taj Burrow, Australia
2008 - Kelly Slater, USA
2007 - Bede Durbidge, Australia
2006 - Andy Irons, Hawaii

2005 - Andy Irons, Hawaii

2004 - Jamie O’Brien, Hawaii

2003 - Andy Irons, Hawaii

2002 - Andy Irons, Hawaii

2001 - Bruce Irons, Hawaii

2000 - Rob Machado, USA

1999 - Kelly Slater, USA
1998 - Jake Paterson, Australia

1997 - John Gomes, Hawaii
1996 - Kelly Slater, USA

1995 - Kelly Slater, USA
1994 - Kelly Slater, USA

1993 - Derek Ho, Hawaii

1992 - Kelly Slater, USA
1991 - Tom Carroll, Australia

1990 - Tom Carroll, Australia

1989 - Gary Elkerton, Australia
1988 - Rob Page, Australia

1987 - Tom Carroll, Australia

1986 - Derek Ho, Hawaii
1985 - Mark Occhilupo, Australia
1984 - Joey Buran, USA
1983 - Dane Kealoha, Hawaii

1982 - Michael Ho, Hawaii

1981 - Simon Anderson, Australia

1980 - Mark Richards, Australia

1979 - Larry Blair, Australia

1978 - Larry Blair, Australia

1977 - Rory Russell, Hawaii
1976 - Rory Russell, Hawaii

1975 - Shaun Tomson, South Africa
1974 - Jeff Crawford, USA

1973 - Gerry Lopez, Hawaii
1972 - Gerry Lopez, Hawaii

1971 - Jeff Hakman, Hawaii 

Vans Triple Crown of Surfing / 1388740740

Surfing Magazines 2013 Triple Crown Of Surfing Flipbook

Billabong Pipe Masters / 1387084200

Kelly Slater Wins Billabong Pipe Masters Over Vans Triple Crown Winner John John Florence

Billabong Pipe Masters / 1387066380

Mick Fanning Claims 2013 ASP World Title

Billabong Pipe Masters / 1387051860


Billabong Pipe Masters / 1386971340

Behind the Hawaiian Title Fight

Billabong Pipe Masters / 1386958260

Holding Pattern Continues, Final Day Expected Tomorrow

Billabong Pipe Masters / 1386872220

Second Consecutive Lay Day for Billabong Pipe Masters

Billabong Pipe Masters / 1386800760

Shooting Star

Vans Triple Crown of Surfing / 1386797640

Triplegram #5