Vans Triple Crown of Surfing

The Pick-Up: Kolohe Picks JJF For The Olympics, Mason’s Beloved 6’9, And Nate Can’t Handle His Lunch

Dec 02, 2019
Plus, another conspiracy theory in the women's World Title race.

Via Stab Mag


Welcome to this Monday Edition of The Pick-Up, filmed on location on the North Shore Oahu for the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing.

In this episode, we cover Kolohe's preference for his Olympic teammate, Mason Ho's enjoyment of inappropriate surf craft, and yet another women's World Title conspiracy theory.

We're also joined in the studio by Nate Fletcher, who shares a cautionary tale about aged mayo and reveals his conflicting beliefs on style, Tiph Cazalis shares a surf session with the style queen Karina Rozunko, and Kelly Slater calls out Stab for clickbaiting the last Pick-Up episode. 

Also, we'd like to invite you to our Stab in the Dark premiere tonight at the Surfjack Hotel in Honolulu. Doors open at 6, show starts at 7.

If you're not in Hawaii, there will be a one-time live screening around the world at stabmag.com.

Times are: 9 pm Los Angeles, 12 am New York, 4pm Sydney, etc...

Enjoy!

VIDEO / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 13, 2019

Watch Now: Karina Rozunko in ‘Doll Riot’

WATCH NOW
NEWS / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 13, 2019

TripleGram V.06 - Breathe it Out

READ ON
NEWS / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 12, 2019

Vans Triple Crown Race: Can Ethan Ewing Hang On?

READ ON
VIDEO / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 09, 2019

SAMBAL SAMBAL - with Ainara Aymat and Lee-Ann Curren

WATCH NOW
PHOTO GALLERY / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 09, 2019

Clicks: Pentacoastal Global Premiere

VIEW GALLERY
NEWS / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 09, 2019

An All Ladies Triple Feature In Haleiwa

READ ON
PHOTO GALLERY / Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Dec 06, 2019

Clicks: Vans Duct Tape Festival

VIEW GALLERY
Viewport width =