2018 Vans Triple Crown Champion Jesse Mendes. Photo: Dias
Jesse Mendes Wins Vans Triple Crown of Surfing
Billabong Pipe Masters

Jesse Mendes Wins Vans Triple Crown of Surfing

Dec 17, 2018

Jesse Mendes entered today the very prestigious Vans Triple Crown Champions list with an impressive performance on the 2018 North Shore winter.

Despite an early loss on the first Round of the day, Jesse's lead held strong, making him the second Brazilian ever to win the title that most professional surfers consider the "second best to an World Title".

Jesse's Interview
Pos. Surfer   Pts.
1 Jesse Mendes BRA 17100
2 Joel Parkinson AUS 16100
3 Jordy Smith ZAF 15600
4 Ezekiel Lau HAW 13200
5 Joan Duru FRA 13100
6 Soli Bailey AUS 10050
7 Gabriel Medina BRA 10000
8 Griffin Colapinto USA 9700
9 Leonardo Fioravanti ITA 8900
10 Ricardo Christie NZL 8800


Final Day Highlights - The Gabriel Show

Final Day Photos

Gabe’s Perfect 10!

Day 2 Highlights - Broken Dreams and Gems at Pipe

Day 2 Photos

TripleGram V.06 - XL, Here We Go Again

Medina: What It Takes To Win

Day 1 Highlights - Diamonds in the Rough

Medina Makes His Statement

Viewport width =